logo new
Login as: Member Non-Member




2016 Dr. Abias Uwimana University of Rwanda
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Wetlands International South Asia
Dr. Prince Emeka Ndimele Lagos State University
2015 Ajay Sehgal PEC University of Technology
2014 Tatiana Chuzhekova Saint Petersburg State University
Rajiv Das Kangabam Bharathidasan University
Dr. Wahid M. Moufaddal National Institute of Oceanography and Fisheries
Monalisa Silva-Araujo Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
2013 Jared Bosire Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute
Luis Epele CONICET
Ritu Singh INTACH
2010 Mary Ghobrial Institute Of Oceanography & Fisheries, Alexandria, Egypt
Piotr Woski University of Botswana, Maun, Botswana
2009 Maria E. Hernandez Institute of Ecology, Veracruz, Mexico
Xiao-Yan Li Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China
News - WWN


  • SWS endorses and partners with March for Science
  • New climate report reveals forest crisis
  • 2020 Annual Meeting location announced
  • New EPM master’s program offered
  • Chronicles of a Wetland Scientist lecture
Join header
logo new

We're an international membership organization of more than 3,000 wetland professionals dedicated to fostering sound wetland science, education, and management.

Join Us!
Attend Puerto Rico
 AM2017logo - redux

The 2017 SWS Annual Meeting will be held at the Puerto Rico Convention Center in San Juan, Puerto Rico, June 5-8, 2017. Save the date!

Learn more!

Share knowledge and make connections on our Forum.