logo new

button 100




2019 Sarah Finkelstein University of Toronto
2018 David Cooper, Ph.D. Colorado State University
2017 Debashish Mazumber, Ph.D.

Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Organization

2016 Dr. David Mushet  United States Geological Surey
2015 Wei-Ta Fang National Taiwan Normal University
2014 Diane De Steven U.S. Forest Service
2013 Jan Vymazal Czech University of Life Sciences Prague
2012 Eric Stein Southern California Coastal Water Research
2011 Joshua D. Stafford U.S. Geological Survey
2010 Aram J. K. Calhoun University of Maine - Orono
2009 Gary N. Ervin Mississippi State University
2008 Katharina A.M. Engelhardt University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
2007 Rachel A. Budelsky University of Minnesota
News - WWN


  • World’s Leading Aquatic Scientific Societies Urgently Call for Cuts to Global Greenhouse Gas Emissions
  • Pacific Northwest Chapter President Josh Wozniak authors article on the importance of wetlands for Salish Magazine
  • WOTUS Rulings

Read More!

Join header
logo new

We're an international membership organization of more than 3,000 wetland professionals dedicated to fostering sound wetland science, education, and management.

Join Us!
Join us in Spokane!

SWS 2021 Annual Meeting
Spokane, WA  |  June 1-4, 2021



Learn more!

Share knowledge and make connections on our Forum.